Beltaine Cottage: bread recipe

Apart from generally crushing on this gorgeous cottage blog, this recipe caught my eye for a different reason.

I have never heard of baking bread in a pan before. The recipe is also spelt friendly which means it is great for me to try. I was planning on baking some rolls this weekend but now I’m going to treat myself to a cast iron pan and seeds to try this one!

As promised, here’s the recipe for my easy to make/bake and life-sustaining bread… For this recipe you’ll need a heavy cast iron saucepan and lid. I use a Le Creuset one, but any cast iron one is good! I use the cup method of measurement since my daughter Cara bought me some stainless steel measuring […]

via Homemade Bread and Book Update — Bealtaine Cottage ~ Home of Goddess Permaculture and Earth Healing

Go visit this blog regardless, it is beautiful. x

Leave a Reply

