Thoughtful: A Year in Review

kindconfetti

Today I take a look back at all the ‘Thoughtful’ posts from 2016 and highlight a few of my favourites. Here is my Thoughtful: A Year in Review –

20 ways to have the best day.  When I hit an energy/motivation slump the infographics I found on Pinterest helped me find a way through. I summarised what was working for me in this quick list.

Nobody can make you feel inferior: Again, during that motivation slump I found quotes helpful to provide me with perspective. Eleanor Roosevelt is very popular in quote searching (not surprising as she was one hell of a woman). This has been the most effective quote to get me back on track.

Lessons from Mother Earth: A year of learning more about myself and living with what nature provides inspired me to write this post. I was so happy it was well recieved by you.

What can Samaritans do for you.  During 2016 I spent time volunteering for my local Samaritans Branch. I cannot fully put in to words how much I learnt from that experience. It was a humbling experience and remains a charity I am passionate about promoting.  No matter how dark your day may be or how isolated you feel, there is always someone at the end of the phone/email for you. Freephone 116 123 (UK)

Even your worst days only have 24 hours.  Another popular post from 2016 was this one. It is a good reminder when you are mentally flipping out over a deadline or having the worst day ever!

Finally, some motivation from Benjamin Franklin.  His quotes are also popular in searches and the more I read the more I was intrigued by him and found myself learning as much as possible from him. A very talented, inspirational man.

I feel I cannot finish this round up without acknowledging the wonder actions readers have shared with me. Either by leaving #SecretNotes or joining the new Facebook Group I set up towards the end of the year #KindConfetti to exchange kindness ideas or promote community activities.

What has been your favourite ‘Thoughtful’ post in 2016? Is there something you would like to see more of in 2017, any suggestions for balance, kindness, charities etc you would like me to raise awareness of?  Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

