Delicious Sesame Salmon

Salmon, fish of the blessed. I always find Salmon a treat from my regular weekly fish meal. This recipe was passed to me by my Mum, she’d found it in one of her supermarket magazines.  I really enjoyed trying this one out. Usually I can’t stand touching fish but I managed this with my trust tongs!  I found it light and tasty, just what I needed on a hot day when my appetite was small.

Delicious Sesame Salmon

Delicious Sesame salmon

I enjoyed this with some steamed long stem broccoli and sugarsnap peas in their pods. I’d imagine on a cooler day this would also be nice served with golden vegetable rice or rice noodles.

Have you used Mirin in other recipes? This is the first time I used it and I liked the subtle nutty flavour. Leave me a comment with some of your tips for me to try!

Leave a Reply

