Delicious Summer in Winter chicken

Pesto. I’ve never been a huge fan, it is one of those pastes that I can tolerate but not enjoy so much that I would go back for second helpings. I find it a very strong taste that knocks out other flavours in the dish. Not one to back away from a tempting recipe I tried this Delicious Summer in Winter Chicken anyway and was pleasantly surprised.

The pesto isn’t overpowering (I left out the extra fresh basil), this turned out creamy and refreshing, I could still taste the chicken as a base note too.

Delicious Summer in Winter chicken

Delicious Summer Winter Chicken

I’d love to find out what you think if you give this a go. Did you add anything extra?

Subsequently I tried this with pork too and it was just as nice and flavoursome.

Leave a Reply

