Delicious Avocado Hummus

Weekends are made for bright, light food. When you have a little more time to indulge in something homemade.  I for one love hummus and I love Guacamole, but shop brought Guacamole invariably contains peppers. Spooning some of each together and mixing doesn’t work very well either. So I went back to basics, pulling out my processor and starting from scratch with ingredients I can have from both.

Delicious Avocado Hummus

is simple and quick, a little messy but I think that is mandatory for weekend fun.  I enjoy this most heaped on top of thick lightly salted rice crackers and some sliced carrot crudites.

Delicious Hummus

A Girl From Devon enjoys homemade Avocado Hummus

Leave a Reply

