Delicious Peanut Butter Stirfry

Stir fries are one of the most simple easy dinners to make at the end of a busy day. You take whatever vegetables are left in the fridge and throw it into the pan with a little oil and add whatever meat you fancy too with a splash of soy.  One time I’d run out of soy and fancied something a bit like a satay, my cupboards were low but the jar of peanut butter jumped out at me.

It was an easy experiment – brown off some chicken, add a heap of peanut butter to the oil and fry off the vegetables. I ended up catching the bottom of my wok because peanut butter remains thick and sticky, it doesn’t melt like butter!

Next time I browned off my chicken, added the vegetables and while the rice was steaming for 2 minutes I added the heap of peanut butter in the pan to coat everything and…. SUCCESS! Yummy, nutty stir fry.

Delicious Peanut Butter Stir Fry

Delicious Peanut stirfry

A Girl From Devon delicious yummy peanut butter stirfry

One thought on “Delicious Peanut Butter Stirfry

  1. Pingback: Delicious: Year in Review | A Girl from Devon

Leave a Reply

