East Anglian Air Ambulance. Why it is a super charity

Back in 2012 I started to make jewellery as a hobby, as interest grew from friends and acquaintances I started to sell my jewellery. Once I have covered my costs I have donated a percentage of any money I make to various charities. These charities have included Leeway, Tusk Trust, EACH and Guide Dogs UK.  As we commence 2016 I would like to draw your attention to the East Anglian Air Ambulance.

The charity relies on the work from professionals, volunteers and trustees. The service is a 365 day helicopter emergency medical service covering Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk and Suffolk.

East Anglian Air Ambulance do not receive any direct Government funding, the £8.6 million needed to run the service is raised each year from charitable donations. Their primary donation stream is their £1 lottery.

I fully intend to donate to EAAA over the course of the next 12 months, alongside the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust and East Anglian Children Hospice (EACH).

If you would like to directly support EAAA and discover more about them, visit their website.  If you want to know more about how my jewellery benefits charities you can follow the website tag ‘charity.

Why not help me start donating today but browsing my Jewellery shop

Leave a Reply

