Delicious Nightshade Free Creamy mustard pork

This recipe was adapted from Phil Vickery’s booklet, Pork and Spice, for the British meat campaign Meat Matters. I found it on the BBC Good Food website and it soon became a regular feature on my meal plan. It is a really easy recipe and I normally have pork in the freezer. It’s great for a Saturday night and comforting in Autumn/Winter.

Be careful if you need to avoid Deadly Nightshade, you may need to remove the garlic and onion. I exchange the onion for leeks (which is ok for me) and I forego the garlic and add a bit of extra black pepper. I once ran out of wholegrain mustard and put in English Mustard instead – blew my head off but still enjoyed it, I’d recommend reducing the 1 rounded tbsp. to approx. 1 flat tbsp. or 1 ½ tsp instead.

mustard pork

Leave a Reply

