Summer snack pot

It’s summer, it is gorgeous weather, it is warm and I don’t want to eat large lunches or hot lunches. I want something light and refreshing during the day to keep me going.  But salad is off the menu for me as it is full of nightshades!   I scanned Pinterest for ideas and although I didn’t find any recipes I did find some images that gave me an idea – snack pots.

This weekend I made a simple tester – cooked chicken pieces (I ate them plain but you can add seasoning or dressings), blanched almonds, green pitted olives and delicious cubes of gouda cheese.

I kept the portion small and took some sweet popcorn as a back-up if I got peckish later before heading home. It was a very easy lunch to take to work.

Summer snack pot

Leave a Reply

